CRPropa Workshop on Astroparticle Propagation

Instituto de Física Teórica UAM-CSIC

Instituto de Física Teórica UAM-CSIC

Universidad Autónoma de Madrid Campus de Cantoblanco C/ Nicolás Cabrera 13-15 28049 Madrid Spain
Rafael Alves Batista (Instituto de Física Teórica, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (IFT UAM-CSIC))

The landscape of high- and ultra-high-energy astrophysics has changed in the last decade, in large part owing to the inflow of high-quality data collected by present cosmic-ray, gamma-ray, and neutrino observatories. At the dawn of the multimessenger era, the interpretation of these observations within a consistent framework is important to elucidate the open questions in this field.

The "CRPropa Workshop on Astroparticle Propagation" will cover topics related to the propagation of high-energy cosmic messengers, namely cosmic rays, electrons, gamma rays, and neutrinos, from GeV up to ZeV energies. With this workshop we intend to bring together users and developers of CRPropa, and to foster interactions amongst the different communities that make use of it. Its main goals is to discuss recent computational developments related to (but not restricted to) the  code, and more generally, in the theory of astroparticle transport in astrophysical environments and over cosmological distances. We will also have a dedicated discussion session highlighting the synergies with searches of physics beyond the Standard Model.

There will be ample time for discussions and for interactions among the participants, with the goal of promoting new collaborations. Participants who wish to extend their stay by a few days and use the opportunity to work together are welcome do so if arrangements are made well in advance.

The deadline for registration is August 15 August 28.


* All participants must comply with the COVID regulations imposed by the Spanish government at the time of the workshop.


Scientific Organising Committee

  • Rafael Alves Batista (chair)
  • Julia Becker Tjus
  • Karl-Heinz Kampert
  • Lukas Merten
  • Günter Sigl

Local Organising Committee

  • Rafael Alves Batista
  • Mónica Vergel
  • Alberto Saldana-Lopez
  • Alex Kääpä
  • Andrey Saveliev
  • Athy Aravinthan
  • Brandon Khan Cantlay
  • Claire Guepin
  • cynthia ventura
  • Dimitris Kantzas
  • Janning Meinert
  • Jaume Zuriaga Puig
  • Josina Schulte
  • Julien Dörner
  • Jurek Völp
  • Karl-Heinz Kampert
  • Leonel Morejon
  • Lili Yang
  • Lukas Merten
  • Miguel Sánchez-Conde
  • Nicole Araneda Muñoz
  • Prantik Sarmah
  • Quanbu Gou
  • Rafael Alves Batista
  • Silvia Salvatore
  • Simone Rossoni
  • Sophie Aerdker
  • Teresa Bister
  • Vasundhara Shaw
  • Viviana Gammaldi
  • Vladimir Kiselev
  • Xavier Rodrigues